Railway Cancel Train: More than 10 trains canceled on UP-Bihar route, routes of many changed, see list

Bihar Train Accident: After the terrible train accident in Buxar district of Bihar, Railways has canceled many trains. Along with this, many vehicles have also been diverted.

Bihar Train Accident: After several coaches of 12506 Delhi-Kamakhya North East Express derailed near Raghunathpur station in Buxar district of Bihar on Wednesday, Indian Railways canceled 10 trains and diverted 21 trains. At least four people died and 40 others were injured in this train accident. This train accident in Buxar happened at around 9.53 pm on Wednesday, in which at least two AC Tier-3 coaches overturned while four other coaches derailed.

Four passengers died in the accident

Buxar Superintendent of Police Manish Kumar said that four passengers died in the train accident. An official of the Railway Police Force said that the injured have been admitted to local hospitals and the seriously injured have been taken to AIIMS in Patna.

On the train accident, Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnav said on the social media platform ‘X’ that the root cause of the derailment of the train coaches will be found out. Vaishnav expressed condolences on the loss of life and property. The minister said that the relief and rescue operations have been completed and all the coaches have been checked.

10 trains canceled

According to a statement issued by the East Central Railway zone, the trains that have been canceled include Patna-Puri Special (03230), Sasaram-Ara Special (03620), Bhabhua Road Express Special (03617), Patna – DDU Memu Pass. Special (03203), Patna-Buxar Memu Pass Special (03375). According to the statement, apart from this, two trains have been partially canceled which are Patna-DDU Express (13209) and DDU-Patna Express (13210), and both the trains will run till Arrah only.

The trains whose routes have been changed include Raxaul Antyodaya Express (15548), Dibrugarh Express (15945), Magadh Express (20802), Barauni Express (19483), Asansol SF Express (12362), Guwahati Northeast Sampark Kranti Express (22450), Other trains including Brahmaputra Mail (15657) are included.

Leave a Comment